Lyn Andrews is one of the UK's top one hundred paperback bestselling

authors, whose vibrant, heart-rending novels have won her millions of fans. Her last paperback was a Sunday Times top ten bestseller for many weeks. Lyn

Andrews was born and raised in Liverpool. She now lives in Ireland although regularly returns to Liverpool. The daughter of a policeman, she also married a

policeman and, after becoming the mother of triplets, took some years off from her writing whilst she brought up her family. In 1993 Lyn was shortlisted for

the Romantic Novelists' Association Award. She is one of the most popular storytellers in the North of England, and her books are always set in


The White Empress (1989)
The Sisters O'Donnell (1990)
Liverpool Lou (1991)
Ellan Vannin (1991)
The Leaving

of Liverpool (1992)
Maggie May (1993)
Mist Over the Mersey (1994)
Mersey Blues (1995)
Liverpool Lamplight (1996)
Liverpool Songbird

From This Day Forth (1997)
Where the Mersey Flows (1997)
Angels of Mercy (1998)
When Tomorrow Dawns (1998)
The Ties That Bind

Take These Broken Wings (1999)
My Sister's Child (2000)
The House on Lonely Street (2001)
A Wing and a Prayer (2002)
Love and a

Promise (2002)
Across a Summer Sea (2003)
When Daylight Comes (2003)
A Mother's Love (2004)
Every Mother's Son (2005)
Friends Forever

Far from Home (2006)